Even the rain stops

You say, I cannot understand your pain, but, I have seen it rain, and I known from where it came.

No, it’s not the same, but even the rain stops.

Sharing the hurt, may not end the pain, 

But it’s a start, open up your heart.

See where your feelings go, if they grow, how can you know.

Retell of your walk through hell, others have heard that hateful bell.

It chimes one time for each pain it delivers, it still gives me the shivers.

You say, I cannot understand your pain, but, 

I have seen it rain, and I known from where it came.

No, it’s not the same, but even the rain stops.

Hop on in, we’ll take hope for a spin,

I’m sure you might even grin.

Tempered by distrust, comforted and confused, you resist us.

We are here for you, and would for you anything do.

Pain I’ve felt, and in many ways like you with it dealt.

But by far the best, is to Christ your pain confess, and let him do the rest.

Won’t lie to you it’s hard, but when you let go, it’s a start.

You say, I cannot understand your pain, but, 

I have seen it rain, and I known from where it came.

No, it’s not the same, but even the rain stops.

W.A.Manning©2017

Leave a Reply

