Sparing verbally

Aspiring to carry your favor my hands offered you assistance from a distance.

Dialing in to share my day, to listen and learn of yours I would pray.

Hours on the phone, letters, carriers retrieved and delivered to your home.

Passion played its role, but our faith prevented its mental toll.

Words shared, understanding how we each for Christ care.

Decades later, nothing could be greater than this earthly love we share.

For daring to entertain my request, for sparing verbally with me the best.

I’m in your debt, a debt this life time I live hoping never to repay, I pray.

Yes, I continue to pray, others see Christ in us, as we see him in each other, each day.

None could love another with greater zeal, than I for you now feel.

W.A.Manning©2017

Leave a Reply

