Waits for no one

Like a Swift passing the thorns.Avoiding nights embrace, this heart is warned.

Troubled, lacking focus, unable to rest.

Though I digress, forgive this exhausted mind.

Littered with traps, purging memories, I wine.

Pulsing beats within my ears, rhythmically denying nights tears.

Blurry and bloodshot, on this page, pecking words and wants.

Too far into the morning I’ve run, for sleep to have out gunned.

Then, as quickly as breath departs, sleep my night restarts.

Forgive me now as into her folds I plunge.

Rest, she waits for no one.

W.A .Manning©2017

Leave a Reply

