Kneeling

Kneeling between fear and frustration.In words of hope I call on your peace.

Tenderly in desperation seeking your hope.

How can I cope with out your love, I pray.

Kneeling between fear and frustration.

Asking for your words my heart to fill.

Chilled in angers winds of want I cry.

Will you see my need in this hour of pain.

Kneeling between fear and frustration.

Lips forming praise in my struggling day.

Gloriously calling your name, overcoming pain.

Sweeping grace wipes away evils last trace.

Kneeling between fear and frustration.

Praising your name and why you came.

Knowing now I was never alone.

For my sins you did atone.

Kneeling between fear and frustration.

Overcoming in prayer evils conflagration.

In prayer your will I see.

Praying, I follow thee.

Kneeling.

WAManning 

Leave a Reply

