I pray

Lord, humbled, I approach your heart. Seeking peace.

Asking, for hope.

Grant us, your people, the wisdom.

Wisdom to understand and accept.

To accept today’s outcome.

To embrace others and share ideas.

Ideas that grow a people of shared cause.

Expanding on Liberty through love.

Peace, I prayerfully request.

For each heart in distress.

Peace for these angry at the outcome.

Peace for these satisfied, but grumbling still.

Unity, in the liberty of an uncommon people.

Overcoming failures and frustrations, I pray.

I pray, lord Jesus, your peace be on each heart.

Start with mine.

In the name of Jesus I pray through the Holy Spirit.

Amen.

WAManning

Leave a Reply

