Spoke of you

Spoke of you today.Of your words.

Of your ways.

Told another of you.

Of your passing.

Of your passion.

Retold your tales.

Of desert games.

Of pain and patience.

Spoke of you today.

Of your hopes.

Of faith you lived.

Wanted to tell you.

Of memories of you.

Of things I do for you.

Tearful filled in the spaces.

Of years since we parted.

Of my dreams you started.

You would be proud I know.

Of the place I stand for faith.

Of ordination blessings.

Father, I and mother, know you were there.

I spoke of you today.

WAManning

Leave a Reply

