No pain

No pain have I like you, ever found.

While others waiver, you I see.

Standing, challenging each day with me.

Beating back longings, praying for strength.

Mentioning failure, such words you’ll not repeat.

No pain have I like you, ever found.

Small come the losses, great grows each victory.

In you, Christ’s love I see, just stand and be.

Just stand and be, his love with you we see.

Beating back deaths final curtain.

Soaring above hurts wicked pains.

No pain have I like you, ever found.

That could ever keep you earth bound.

Struggle no more, he’s knocking, answer will you.

Answer for these who here remain.

Your victory is his, know we know why you came.

No pain have I, like you, ever found.

WAManning

Leave a Reply

