Tell me again

Tell me againTell me again, why you fought for this land?

Forgotten, your music and your last stand.

Tell me again, what was your plan?

Trudging through swamps, deserts and hell.

Tell me again, where you fell!

In the Mountains or the plains, what did you gain?

Tell me again, it wasn’t for the fame?

Only a few remember your name.

Tell me again, who sent you to this place?

Was it for reasons we could see in your face?

Tell me again, me again what I knew from the start.

You did this with hope and for the peace in your heart.

Tell me again, will more follow in your steps, please.

We pray, fewer are these, resting between these trees.

Tell me again, your struggles, and your pain.

We thank you, for the liberty your life gained.

Tell me again, why you fought for this land.

You are not forgotten, we appreciate each woman and man.

WAM

One thought on “Tell me again

Leave a Reply

