Grateful

Grateful for a moment.Blessed by her smile.

Caring for her needs..

Not treating my love like a child.

Standing along side, my own pain I hide.

Grateful for a moment.

Blessed by her smile.

Loving challenges we together approach.

Her love I never have to coax.

Haunted silently by her needs I cannot feed.

Grateful for a moment.

Blessed by her smile.

Caring for her needs.

Holding her all the while.

Beating cancers minions, disregarding others opinions.

Grateful for a moment.

Blessed by her smile.

WAManning©2016

Leave a Reply

