Fallen

Tired of hurting for those I don’t know.Seeing the sorrow, on furrowed brows

Lives cut short, by an angry report.

Tired of hurting for those I don’t know.

Caring for strangers, who protect us from danger.

Tears spilling for these who give willingly.

Tired of hurting for those I don’t know.

Uniformed badge, wrapped in black.

Struggling for reason, in this open season.

Tired of hurting for those I don’t know.

Blessing I pray, for you each day.

Standing before hate, guarding liberties gates.

Tired of hurting for those I don’t know.

Safely I ask, you return from the task.

Angry still for those who officers would kill.

Tired of hurting for those I don’t know.

WAManning©2016

Leave a Reply

