Your call

Your call came when I was not ready.In my night when I could only struggle with fright.

Seeking me, mine for you, your call came in.

Listening I cannot reply with out you knowing why.

Your call came when I was not ready.

Painfully aware of how much you care.

In my sin I sit and at this life stare.

What need have you if me, can you not my actions see.

Your call came when I was not ready.

Words of contrition cross parched lips.

Prayers of need simply couched in my on greed.

Praise of others I seek, for I am not humble and meek.

Your call came when I was not ready.

Seated in my own fear, wallowing in anxieties mire.

Of these frustrations I grow quite tired.

Accept this heart filled with hurt, seeking you who me sought first.

Your call came when I was not ready.

WAManning 

Leave a Reply

