I had a wish

I had a Christmas wish last night, it slipped from my lips, 

disappearing like a whisper in the wind.

Blown from my heart, 

where each one has its start, 

to heavens gates before it’s to late.

Wishing for each one, 

before humanities undone, 

to treat the other as a friend, 

not an enemy to end.

I had a Christmas wish last night,

It slipped from my lips,

Disappearing like a whisper in the wind.

Holding hearts filled with hope,

Sharing wishes that help us cope,

Liking and loving not evil stirring and hurting.

Offering a hand to friends in this land,

Handling their needs, sowing Faith’s seeds,

Clasping tight to peace’s victory night.

I had a Christmas wish last night, 

it slipped from my lips, 

disappearing like a whisper in the wind.

Such a wish I make each year on this date,

Knowing once fulfilled our hope, hate cannot kill,

Stilling the night to share our faith, and the love you gave.

Yesterday they called for life,

Today they call for mine,

Tonight I thank you for another’s and those for whom he came.

I had a Christmas wish last night, 

it slipped from my lips, 

disappearing like a whisper in the wind.

Sifting from each listening ear,

Wants and reasons to hold our love so near,

Swirling and twirling on sacred winds, carrying a message without end.

I we love each other, None need protect this plant and it kin,

If every soul holds your crosses truth we need only to listen to win,

Grace, is peace’s fruit filling each heart, casting evil in the wind.

I had a Christmas wish last night, 

it slipped from my lips, 

disappearing like a whisper in the wind.

WAManning

Leave a Reply

