Thankful

For you on this Thanksgiving– 

Thankful

 

In crimson streets, as Darkness our day into night beats.

I am thankful for you.

As men deny hope, relegating the less fortunate to cope.

I am Thankful for you.

Along crumbling paths, with faithful filled with wrath.

I am thankful for you.

Lives forfeit for fools beliefs, hearts rendered irrelevant.

I am thankful for you.

Under crumbling dreams, a strength springs from your it seems.

I am thankful for you.

When I cannot see today, for fear of tomorrows fray.

I am thankful for you.

A heart bursting with desire, angers crumbling, peace sired.

I am thankful for you.

In this world, but not of it, blow by blow, recovering from it.

I am thankful for you.

Cancers angry bite, releasing in you such fright.

I am thankful for you.

Prayers for others, encouragement, as pain you smothers.

I am thankful for you.

A friend for those without, you alone never pout.

I am thankful for you.

Side by side you strive, for others day and night.

I am thankful for you.

A wife, brother, Mother, Father, sister and friend, loving each other here begin.

I am thankful for you.

Truly, if you read these words, and share them with others.

I am thankful for you.

W.A. Manning  

 

Leave a Reply

