Pain called collect

Pain called collect from Paris tonight.

Dialing from hates own kitchen, steamed with delight.

Frustrated, at my absence, he left a message.

Gurgling calls for my life, bumbling threats to give me a fright.

When I returned, I listened to anxieties approach, laughing at his reproach.

He’d reached the wrong number it seems, to spread his evil schemes.

Fear cannot fill this heart, for peace filled it from the start.

My first call to Christ, chased away fears night, filling me with delight.

If pain calls again, I’ll reverse the charges and as the laughter begins.

Not For those who got his call, for those who lost it all, I love you and will see you again.

In the land were peace never ends, and hateful pains of evil find us, unlisted.

Pain called collect from Paris tonight.

WAManning

Leave a Reply

