Hello, listening to

HelloListening to explanations and understanding risks, It’s me.

It’s me who seeks your will as she sits here waiting.

Asking questions on you can answer.

Elated the cancers defeated, though anxious a surgery of reconstruction approaches.

I thank you.

Holding Octobers promise is that of a new beginning.

Her strength grows, but the worry shows.

Work will take me away, when she needs me.

Family is here to help, but wish I could be by her side through it all.

I thank you.

We never spend enough time with those we love.

The precious moments, the words the actions.

Stronger grows the heart in strife.

Praying that mine can grow and not stop in this next round.

I thank you.

More of my waking hours are now spent talking with you.

Encouraged by our discussions.

I encourage others to find the same conversation.

Holding her close to me as we talk.

I thank you.

Oh, and Amen.

WAManning

Leave a Reply

