Hello, under this storm

Hello

Under this storm filled sky, lightening tracing our way, I return to you.

Still at my side, your spirit guides me, through this night.

Damp from sudden storms, trials have become the norm.

Chilled by nights breezes, till rest, Christ gives, in peaceful arms.

I thank you.

Not since these journeys began.

Not since wildfire and prayers her cancer did end.

Not since your peace, filled me within.

Not since I said yes, has hope so richly, my faith been so blessed.

I thank you.

You have enriched me with more friends.

You are blessing me with their trials without end.

You are my hope and to others this blessing I send.

You can know peace though Christ, amen.

I thank you.

Oh, and Amen.

WAManning

Leave a Reply

