Hello, mistaking horror for fear

HelloMistaking horror for fear as evil takes liberties here, quickly I return to you.

As my love focuses on her next battle, recovering from breast cancers war.

As we watch friends and families, juggling with trials beating down their doors.

My heart, broken, as deaths ravaging hand, strikes down innocents across this land.

I thank you.

Knowing your return is near.

Knowing, this life us short.

Knowing, blessing double with each pain.

Knowing, for helps fury, heaven we gain.

I thank you.

Temper me less in this furnace or grief.

Tender take this heart that for others breaks.

Today, for strangers I pray.

This moment, for your peace on this day.

I thank you.

So often have we talked.

Soon more will come too.

Singing your praises.

Soothing our hurts.

I thank you.

Oh, and amen.

WAManning

Leave a Reply

