I grow anxious

I grow anxious.

Demented thoughts fill this head.

Others, wanting me dead.

Dead, I seek others to make.

Then, a breath I take.

Prayers fill hates void.

No longer, angers voice with me toyed.

Whispers, careen from my skull.

My sharp wit, grows dull.

Sleep, a stranger still.

Even, slumber avoids this pill.

Night, friendless, alone.

Hope, is here in this home.

Praying, it’s all I am saying.

I’m praying, this will end.

I cannot give up, what I don’t have.

On prides wounds, daub a little suave.

 I grow anxious, with this fight.

Still, it is only night.

WAM

Leave a Reply

