Hello, gathering courage

HelloGathering courage in a worn bucket, I’m back.

Beaten by self doubt.

Wounded with prides broken arrows.

Resolved to continue in your way.

I thank you.

When worries cloud this mind.

The heart of the divine reveals.

Reveals in my love you see.

What is needed of me.

I thank you.

We’re I alone.

This far I could not have come.

One, carries a wounded begged.

Who struggles with life’s tether. 

I thank you.

If not for your love.

If not for your peace.

If not for your grace.

If not for knowing your will.

I thank you.

Under, constant, pressure.

Faltering, I often cannot see.

But knowing, as for my love, you carry her and me.

Take from us all, this worlds pains as we on you call.

I thank you.

Oh, and amen

WAManning

Leave a Reply

