Wanting to be

Wanting to be a father, though unprepared, here I stand.

Wanting to share your life, lost in a world all my own, here I stand.

Wanting to show you this place, unable to wrest you from another, here I stand.

Wanting to give you fatherly things, distance and deceit denied us, here I stand.

Wanting to hold your hand, to help you understand, here I stand.

Wanting to be your father, loving you from birth, here I stand.

Wanting to give you my all, able only to share so little, here I stand.

Wanting to show you success, failure clouds my path, here I stand.

Wanting to give the man I am, for hope, faith and service, here I stand.

Wanting to be more for you, here always waiting for you, here I stand.

Wanting to be a father, I’m prepared to wait for your answer, here I stand.

Wanting to share this life, it’s love and strife, here I stand.

Wanting to be more, father, supporter, prayer partner, here I stand.

WAM

Leave a Reply

