Daddy, I know you hear me

Daddy, I know you hear me in your room.I’m sorry for the things I did and didn’t do.

When you asked if I’d done the task.

When you told me it would be the last.

When you stopped talking, then I cried.

Daddy, I know you hear me in your room.

I’m sad for all the things we couldn’t do.

We could have played more baseball.

We could have run some plays as you made the calls.

We could have fished, I wished could have, but you can’t.

Daddy, I know you hear me in your room.

I’m not as sad as I was before.

You have a view of your grandchildren, there are quite few.

You have an understanding and I know you’d approve.

You have a place with Jesus, but still I miss you so.

Daddy, I know you hear me in your room.

Happy Father’s Day, hope to see you soon.

WAM

Leave a Reply

