Hello, silent for too long

Hello

Silent for too long, I’ve returned.

Just before the trial, by others, is forgotten, the words return.

Steeled by thunders deafening roar.

Revealed with lightenings darkness rending score.

I thank you

Table and topic hopping with friends.

Sharing faith and bodies on the mend.

Opening new adventures with a phrase.

Continually offering up our praise.

I thank you.

Heavens tears filling our streets.

Fearful, hope in our faith others seek.

Flowing troubles damped spirits.

Healing hurts, prayers peace the voids fits.

I thank you

Deep in night’s unwelcome shadows.

Deep in my own frustrations doing battle.

Deep in the groves of Themistocles tossed trees.

Deep in prayer, coming again on my knees.

I thank you

She heals, as you told us she would.

She grows stronger, as you told us she would.

She struggles, as you told us she would.

She grows in wisdom, as you told us she would.

I thank you.

Grant me this peace I cannot feel.

Grant me this wisdom this heart longs to fill.

Grant me the understanding this mind longs to steal.

Grant me the resolve to be what she needs.

I thank you

Oh, and amen

WAManning

Leave a Reply

