In my dreams

In my dreams are resolved the things which daylight cannot fight.

regardless her might a Soules blight perches above my head each night.

Dreams reveal an unearthly chill as faces fill my nights vision of fear and delight.

Touching tenderness betrayed with nightmarish words and a long gaze.

Turning on angers delight, redirecting dreams of the night, I’m able each to fight.

Still, between these sheets, a struggling heart beats with each nightmare it defeats.

Unresolved, some return, this searching soul each then burns.

At last, as a prayer, fills the slumber once riddled with despair, with hope all soon clears.

In my dreams are resolved the things which daylight cannot fight.

WAManning

Leave a Reply

