Hello, 

Hello

Anxious to renew a work weeks tasks, I return to you.

Hours till we hear the latest medical plan, anxious I return to you.

Weeks from another session in surgery and recovery for my love, I return to you.

Over nun months from a cancer fights beginning, I return to you.

I thank you

Understanding each event is part of a greater plan.

Understanding each word delivers in your plan.

Understanding each trial begets an new trial is part of the plan.

Understanding that being in your will is the plan.

I thank you

Humbled I approach your seat.

Humbled continually at your feet.

Humbled this heart accepts prides defeat.

Humbled and ready for victories treat.

I thank you

Here by your grace

Here for my love

Here for my friends

Here to complete the race

I thank you

Oh, and amen

WAM

Leave a Reply

