Hello, somewhat rested

Hello

Somewhat rested, but reserved in my approach, I return to you.

Hearing her worries, concerns as she heals from the cancer and wildfire burns.

Listening to unspoken fears, seeing silent tears, as she looks to a new outlook an self view.

Encouraging, from my own depleted self view, standing for her with you I will do.

I thank you

Words build, destroy, complicate and heal.

Which words a person chooses reflects their walk and faith views.

Wandering streets in a far away place,

We find hope in strangers faces, your words fill many places.

I thank you

Tonight, I send you these thoughts.

All you’ve heart from the start.

Give me your peace, understanding and strength.

Share with my love your hope and healing days.

I thank you

Oh, and amen

WAM

Leave a Reply

