hello, as this mind winds down

Hello
As this mind winds down into a nights welcome rest I return to you
Overtaxed by self underutilized by the same
Enjoying hours relaxing with my love, my best friend
Enjoying her smile, her laugh her need to do what could not weeks before
I thank you
Confronted by mortalities coils encircling my love
we settle on the Lords will for our assurance
Stepping together into each step of a continuing trial
Learning of your will and desires for us as we continue
I thank you
Seeking in unison your healing for my love
Seeking your healing for our friend
Seeking your healing for a family member
seeking your healing for our spirits
I thank you
we are ready for your return
we are ready to do your work
we are ready to stand for you
we are learning what to do
I thank you
Oh, and Amen
WAM

Leave a Reply

