hello, filled with misgivings

Hello
Filled with misgivings i return to you
Sitting in pool of distrust
frustrated by self doubt
set straight by another’s struggle
I thank you
where words fail your will is strong
hands unable to remove temptation
till prayer carries it on
simple thoughts shared in silence refilling redemption
I thank you
Unable to see through the self made morass
seeking your sight for this new fight
tender from the last not moving so fast
filing me with wonder making me humbler
I thank you
Replace this stress with your peaceful rest
Return the hope that helps us cope
return the desire that grows faiths fire
return us to your presence
I thank you
Darkness does not fill this heart
Evil here cannot start
Love rises from this purchased soul
Fear can never gain a hold
I thank you
Oh, and amen
WAM

Leave a Reply

