hello, today i heard

Hello
Today i heard of another pains and prayed as I returned to you
I learned of the hurt that fills a heart
I witness the frustration in a friends life
I heard his witness of your healing
I thank you
Knowing your touch heals
Knowing your word our life fills
Knowing my love’s healing is real
Knowing your blood sealed this deal
I thank you
Walking this path i’ve learned
Walking with your guidance i’ve earned
Walking with her needs i’ve yearned
Walking with your truth her cancer’s burned
I thank you
Humbled witnessing each new strain
Humbled living through each new pain
humbled knowing from you I gain
humbled knowing she feels the same
I thank you
My friends need your touch
My family needs you so much
My co-workers need you as well
My enemies need what we tell
I thank you
Oh, and Amen
WAM

Leave a Reply

