hello, tumbling from bed

Hello
Tumbling from bed with fevered thoughts in my head I return to you
Coughing up a weeks frustration in a single evening
there slumbering beside me my life my love
peaceful in the night after a day of struggle
I thank you
No real rest for the weary it is said
but here in our loving bed
I find her night sighs refreshing in my head
humbled by her experiences resting in her infirmity
I thank you
for giving us this trial of faith
for sharing your love in miseries wake
for providing for us what cancer did take
for being with us you never did forsake
I thank you
What new trail returns with the day
shadows weep before the break of day
strong come hopes rays over our land
sending depression deeper into nights sands
I thank you
Oh, and Amen
WAM

Leave a Reply

