Hello, tripping over my own

Hello
tripping over my own wants i return to you
seeking her needs in prayers i continually call
passionate about her return to health
angry with my self
I thank you
Fever fills this mind at rest
burning with nights unrest
simmering thoughts of deeds undone
brimming over with unrealistic fears sleepless
I thank you
From deep within this heart joy returns
From deep within this form healing returns
From deep within this mind understanding returns
From deep within this soul forgiveness returns
I thank you
Oh, and amen
WAM

Leave a Reply

