hello, listening to a smile

Hello
Listening to a smile become a laugh i return to you
my hope in hand with hers I stand
sharing word of your healing
sharing the peace that you spread
I thank you
dark was the spot found in her chest
femininity carved from her flesh
withstanding wildfires infusion
irradiating the last cancer cells running in confusion
I thank you
sifting life from deaths reign
where others fail only you remain
hope stands where wishes fall
victory gained with prayers from all
I thank you
For her smile that returns
For her laughter that rings rings of you
For her desires to do your will
For her peace so surreal
I thank you
Oh, and Amen
WAM

IMG_0673.JPG

IMG_0754.JPG

Leave a Reply

