Hello, with great friends

Hello
With great friends ringing in the new year I return
Listening to wishes and spurning the old year
Gathering hopes built on prayers again
Together healing and defeating Cancers reign our year begins
I thank you
Caught in desires wake
We together seek to make no mistakes
Gathering our courage we sail
Over lifes churning waters we will not fail
I thank you
Tonight my love friends enjoyed
Spending time away from home where depression toyed
Tempted her mind to give up the fight
Never giving in she celebrated tonight
I thank you
Taking this new age in hand
Her ears will mirrors yours so grand
Releasing her fears and frustrations with mine
Peace in your arms we both find
I thank you
Oh, and amen
WAM

Leave a Reply

