If I had

If I had known you’d remained i would have returned.
If I had seen your steps in the centuries dust I would have stayed.
If I had listened to your final words I would have heard and understood.
If I had walked but a step closer to the precipice I would have seen you there.
If I had have only thought about what you brought I would have known.
If I had asked for your peace in me it would have grown.
If I had only stopped think about what I had done I would have done more.
If I had just stopped with you a while I would not be where I am.
If I had accepted your offering and made it mine hope I would surely find.
If I had….
WAM

Leave a Reply

