her form unsteady

Her form unsteady struggles to cross the hall, I cannot complain.
Her head nods with exhaustion as she tries to read, I cannot complain.
Her voice quivers breathless as she asks for nothing, I cannot complain.
Her tender bald head chills as winter begins, I cannot complain.
Her needs out weigh my own, I cannot complain.
Her will to survive is stronger than most, I cannot complain.
Her heart hurts for each trial she in endures, I cannot complain.
Her cancer chased away by wildfires infusion and confusion, I cannot complain.
WAM

Leave a Reply

