Hello, hungry for answers

Hello
Hungry for answers I’ve returned
Belittled by life’s demeaning events
Resistant to releasing my burdens
Grasping at her needs prayers sent
I thank you
Pity fills this heart
For her for me from the start
Nearing an end to this cancer journey
Tests and trials hammering us continually
I thank you
Swimming up angry emotional falls
Hearts filling with your peaceful calls
Tired I stand watching her exhaustion consume her fully
Tender wants sought in prayer continually
I thank you
Oh and amen
WAM

Leave a Reply

