Hello trembling in expectation

Hello
Trembling in expectation I’ve returned
Testing faiths blessing in chaos’ tempest
Turning hopelessness into victory
Testifying to your grace
I thank you
Tender wants for my love
Troubling needs unseen by others
Tossed between desires
Tasting defeats wrath
I thank you
Teasing others understanding of you
To reveal what some suspected
Taking what few truly knew
Tumbling between prayers furrows
I thank you
Today at your feet kneeling
Totally surrendering to you
This life I once knew
Taking what you allow
I thank you
Oh, and amen
WAM

Leave a Reply

