Hello, unable to focus

Hello
unable to focus I’m here again
Seeking your will to understand
Troubles filter through intentions
Fought constantly battles for retention
Swept away in her needs
Wishing this trial to recede
Still I thank you
Frustration mares a tranquil face
Leaving angers aging trace
Labored breathing
Simple actions leave her heaving
Struggling to do
Simple things she use to
Helping is not an option
Struggling with work and my homeward portion
Still I thank you
This trial confronts us
Educating our faithful trust
Finding myself unable
To strain father with life’s cable
Counseling others In trouble
Failing To heed what bursts my bubble
Still I thank you
Oh, and amen
WAM

Leave a Reply

