Hello, I’ve delayed my return

Hello
I’ve delayed my return to you
Kneeling near her suffering
Hopeful healing is do
Unseen fears compiling
Unfulfilled Wants
Anguish in each trudging step
Hoarse her voice from prayers
Yet still to you she returns
I thank you
Here at your feet
Near the mercy seat
Giving her desires to your will
Of my prayers getting your fill
For her need
I will continue even if unheeded
One want have I
Seeing her healed
Smiling and complete
One want
One prayer
I thank you
Oh, and amen
WAM

Leave a Reply

