Hello, bright eyes of hope return me

Hello
Bright eyes of hope return me to you
Seeing her smile reflected in tired eyes
Hearing her laughter
So seldom heard
Seeing a slight spring in her step
Warming beside her
Sharing her hope
I thank you
She grows stronger with
With each wild fire infusion
Her faith illuminates my path
Your strength in her
Is such a blessing
Even during her latest
Wildfire infusion
She shared hope
With those near and listening
I thank you
For her
And the strength you give us
Take my tears
Wash away her pain
I thank you
Oh, and amen
WAM

Leave a Reply

