Hello, laughing with her I return to you

Hello
Laughing with her I return to you
Relaxing with family and friends
Between wildfire treatments
Between pain and hope
High in a mountain loop
I thank you
For her love
For your love
For a blessed future
Seeing her light up
Under a mountain sky
Cool thin air filling her lungs
Watching wildlife dance
Where she can’t
I thank you
Pain still’s very real
Taking required pills
Healing as she grows
Grows in your love
Her faith
Filling us all
I thank you
Oh, and amen
#pinkmantoes
WAM

Leave a Reply

