Hello wildfire drives me to our talk

Hello
Wildfire drives me to our talks
Wildfire which rages through her form
Ravaging cancer
Burning normal
Productive cells
Killing
With chemical heat
Deadly life eating cancer
Wildfire is taking her
Taking her tan and silver locks
But she smiles
Changing her vision
Vision of femininity
Wildfire
Pushes her heart closer to you
I thank you
It drives me there to
Flavor fled with
With the first wildfire
What goes with the next
Not her smile
It brings such hope
Not her thoughts
Though slowed
They help us cope
Not her will
Though struggling
She seeks new challenges
I thank you
For this love we share
This trial for the one I care
I thank you
Your blessings we receive
Knowing
You will never leave
Kneeling
I thank you
Oh and amen
WAM
#pinkmantoes

Leave a Reply

