Can I see

Can I see what becomes of this one
Standing before others with faith his only weapon
Diminished understands of a world in chaos
Unable to see challenges grow courage
Fear breeds anxieties pangs
Trepidation enlists failures sour lips
Whispering insecurities deadly steps
Boldly striding between evils spires
Mortal men fearing not deaths inclusion
Weapons of faith fed with prayers words
Defeating ancient ills with loves final phrase
For you standing alone I’m not
Not ashamed to call my God for whom I fought
Can I see what becomes of this one
Thank you for giving your only son
WAM

Leave a Reply

