Hello, bearing this burden I return

Hello
Bearing this burden I return
Not alone
My heart your home
Days piling on
Earthly pangs
Others
Desires
My own wants
In which I’m mired
I thank you
Heavy grows this heart
Beating for others
Each
Thumping call
For all I love
Greater your burin is
Than mine could ever be
Still for you
This weight is carried you see
Wanting what I cannot give
Praying for these
To forever live
Soulmate
Mother
Father
Brother
Child
Friend
Crying for each
Till the heavenly end
I thank you
For this night of rest
For giving me your very
Best
I thank you for healing hurts
Trading anger for peace to start
Faith is not a lost art
For in these I can see
My Lords love
For all and
Me
I thank you
Oh and Amen
WAM

Leave a Reply

