Hospital

At one time hospitals filled me with anxiety.
From childhood pain seemed always associated with the sterile halls.
Over the past few moths I’ve found the walls less foreboding.
The doors like arms seem to welcome my approach.
For others here I find my crazy thoughts lighten their load.
A simple smile, holding a hand, singing off key.
This for now is normal for me. I thank you Lord for this hard lesson.
For bringing back to your seat. Here I find your spirt close to these hurting hearts. Such caring from so many dedicated to healing.
May I long be of use on these floors between doors of fear and anxiety i find your peace for me.
Thank you.
WAM

Leave a Reply

