Hello, I came to you in my want

Hello
I came to you in my want
I return in my desire
Humbly kneeling
Before your greatness
I thank you
New hours are appointed
Twenty five days of August till
Heat fills her veins
Seeking cancers fields
Scotching what remains
Her smile defeats depression
Bearing back fears repression
Faith like none I’ve known
With her I’ve made this home
I thank you
For the mountain you built
The trail you cut
Greetings to strangers
A lifetime each brought
Together in your love
Peace from above
Growing
Sowing
Hope
Love
I thank you
Oh and amen
WAM
20140815-215012-78612000.jpg

20140815-215011-78611875.jpg

Leave a Reply

