Hello before the lights dim

Hello
Before the lights dim I’m here again
Kneeling at your hearts door
Open wide
For words of a willing soul
This heart for another’s
Returning every moment
Words
In humble oration
Words
Of gratitude and grace
Words
Of hope and healing
I return kneeling
Even on works path
Between offices
Between doctors
Between slumbers times
I thank you
In prayers offered
In silence
And aloud
Kneeling
Humbled
For her
For others
For me
I thank you
Knowing my wants
Before words start
Hearing her needs
Her pains
Fears
Healing
Before requested
I thank you
For this love
We share
I thank you
Oh and amen
#pinkmantoes
WAM

Leave a Reply

