In words are found my soul

Here in words are found my soul
Written for all
Read by few
Bound in letters written on a page
Praying for solace when none came
Misunderstood, forgotten and alone
Here in words are found my soul
I prayed for the day when one comes to say
Rise and seek no more
Today you are free
Hopping for my love
The peace which comes from above
Writing words of praise
Avoiding an early grave
Not death I fear
But the pain of living here
Here without my love
Only the one from above
Here in words are found my soul
Bared for those callously claim
Life is but a game
Willingly this journey we take
Making countless mistakes
Returning simply in prayer
Shari g with those who care
Daring truth between worldly lies
Never denying his grace
Even as all hope seems to die
Here in words are found my soul
Bound for others
Taking a hefty toll
Mistaken are those who fret these words
For you they appear upon the page
In hopes one day your soul to gage
Sharing thoughts of those now caught
In fears furrows growing wants
Release you soul on pages brought
For others see what love has taught
Singled before the mass assembled
His righteousness praised at your persecution
Here in words are found my soul
WAM

Leave a Reply

