Hello, I didn’t forget

Hello
I didn’t forget, I’m back
Thanking you
Thanking you for the words
The words shared by friends
By family
Encouraging us
My love and I
Thank you
Watching her pass through
Through the devils grip
Seeing her slip between
Between worlds
Emerging stronger
Humbler
More dedicated to you
I thank you
As you carry her
Through days of pain
Pain no greater than she can bear
Thank you
For the words
For the strength
For the will
Open this heart
Show me
Us, show us
The path
Chosen
Your will
In this healing of
Of my love
I thank you
For this path
Chosen
We your will follow
Thank you for this rest
Before the next test
Your blessings
For these
We thank you
Oh, and amen
#pinkmantoes
WAM

Leave a Reply

