Will you

Will you for me stand and fight.
Will you with you last breath deny death this night.
Will you see that not alone are you and me.
Will you bare your soul for others to see.
Will you with me set the pain free.
Will you tether fear between hope and faith.
Will you as others before who their last effort gave.
Will you as he deny the victory of the grave.
Will you come hand in hand with me to the gate.
Will you I know for others show the way.
Will you give others peace even as yours falls.
Will you see we are not alone, we three.
Will you forever at my side be.
Will you not die before me.
Will you my love live.
Will you.
Will you.
WAM

One thought on “Will you

Leave a Reply

