Me again

Hello
It’s me again.
Yep, coming back a little more often.
Hope seems under attack in this heart.
But you already knew that, guess I just needed to say it out loud.
I see her needs coming more evident.
My own pale by comparison.
Still I need your strength.
She saw her cousins photo who’s been battling cancer…God bless them both
She’s talking about all the outcomes..is she string enough.
I choke on each reply…the tears are hard to fight.
Listened to a good friends daughters fight…pain fills her eyes..
I not strong enough she says..I pray she’s wrong.
I know she’s wrong…
Give me the words to say…even how best to pray.
Knowing both our hearts, you already got a head start.
You got this right Jesus!
Amen
WAM

Leave a Reply

